The Hospitality Management Program at Northampton Community College (NCC) proudly inducted 10 outstanding students on March 29 into the Eta Sigma Delta (ESD) International Hospitality Management Honor Society for their academic accomplishments.  

The inductees are: 
Carlos Bonilla 
John Conahan 
Hope Davidson 
Rayn Feeney 
Alexis Gillenwater 
Charles-Oliver Godin-Blier 
Emma Lee 
Lisa Nolan 
Ryan Pfeiffer 
Xin Shi 

Vice President of Sales for Discover Lehigh Valley Bree Nidds was the keynote speaker at the ceremony. Nidds serves on the Global Leadership Committee at Destinations International and is an advocate for women in sports tourism at the Sports Events and Travel Association. Ruth O’Rourke, chair of Eta Sigma Delta, surprised the students by stopping by to congratulate them on this achievement. 
Hospitality Program Coordinator Lou-Anne Finn helped to put together the socially distanced, in-person event. Dean of NCC School of Business and Industry Dr. Denise Francois-Seeney welcomed the new inductees, and along with hospitality faculty David Schweiger and Rebecca Heid, they administered the oath, certificates, cords and pins of recognition to the inductees.  

“Thank you to all who participated in the memorable induction ceremony. It was a wonderful night to celebrate the accomplishments of the students in person, socially distanced,” said Schweiger. 
ESD is an International Hospitality Management Honor Society that will lead hospitality and tourism educators and professionals to the highest levels of professionalism and achievement. This honor society is an opportunity for outstanding students to distinguish themselves in the eyes of recruiters and industry executives. The society recognizes students for leadership, service and professionalism. Learn more about the hospitality program at NCC